Your new design will be uploaded in:
Please contact Delivery Team on
0113 3200 750 if you have any queries.







Mr John Jones

Deputy Headteacher

Mrs Lizzie Fletcher

Reception Teacher

Mrs Lucy Butler

Reception Teacher

Miss Chloe Apps

Reception Teaching Assistant / MDSA

Ms Oleepeeka Roches

Reception Teaching Assistant

Miss Laura Beal

Reception Teaching Assistant (1:1) / MDSA

Mrs Elzbieta Peska

Year 1 Teacher

Miss Rachael Dodd

Year 1 Teacher

Mrs Pauline Joyce

Mrs Rebecca Maddison is returning in Dec 2019

Year 1/2 Teaching Assistant

Mrs Melissa Roberts

Year 1 Teaching Assistant

Mrs Maria Penny

Year 1 Teaching Assistant (1:1) / MDSA

Mrs Rebecca Morton

Year 2 Teacher

Mrs Susan Holmes

Year 2 Teacher

Mrs Alice West

Year 2 Teaching Assistant

Mrs Caroline Hart

Year 3 Teacher

Miss Sophie Townsend

Year 3 Teaching Assistant

Mrs Louisa Saffiotti

Year 4 Teacher

Miss Olivia Moore

Year 4 Teaching Assistant / MDSA

Ms Judy Farries

Year 4 Teaching Assistant (1:1) / MDSA

Mrs Amy Blake

Year 5 Teacher

Mrs Zoe Wakeman

Year 5 Teaching Assistant / MDSA / ELSA

Miss Jenny Wingfield

Year 6 Teacher

Miss Claire Sharp

Year 6 Teaching Assistant

Mrs Wendy Whitlock

Year 6 Teaching Assistant (1:1) / MDSA

Mrs Anita Thorne

PPA Teacher

Mrs Ghazala Tucker


Mrs Katy Butler

Higher Level Teaching Assistant / Emotional Learning Support Assistant

Mrs Angela Bansal


School Business Manager

Mrs Lorraine Voce

Administration Assistant

Ms Donna Reid (on maternity leave)

Parent Support Advisor

Miss Danielle Brignall


We currently have the following vacancy -

Full Job vacancy title

1 :1 Teaching Assistant / Midday Lunchtime Assistant





Salary range

£9.94 per hour – TA / £9 per hour - MDSA

Hours of work: 25 hours per week 8.45am – 12pm/1.30pm – 3.15pm TA/5 hours per week 12pm – 1pm MDSA

Contract type: Specific purpose to support a pupil in year six

Commencement date: As soon as possible

Closing date for applications: Tuesday 26th November 2019

Interviews will be held on Wednesday 3rd December 2019

Additional information

Old Sarum Primary School is a growing community school rated good by Ofsted and is seeking a caring and talented teaching assistant to support a pupil in year six.

We welcome applicants who:

  • Are confident in working 1-1 or in small groups.
  • Have the ability to work closely with the SENDCO and Class Teacher to devise appropriate individual programmes of work and behaviour management strategies.
  • Are confident to join our staff in supporting the medical needs of children, training will be provided.
  • Are motivated and flexible in their approach to support teaching and learning and are able to adapt to a variety of different needs.
  • Have a positive presence in the classroom with both the children and parents.
  • Work effectively in a team.
  • Have good literacy and numeracy skills.
  • Ideally have experience supporting children with a range of learning needs including children on the autistic spectrum.

We can offer you

  • A happy and highly motivated team that creates a family environment where all pupils feel safe and well cared for.
  • Ofsted rate us ‘good’ in every respect.
  • A school committed to the highest standards of safeguarding and welfare for all our pupils.
  • A modern, spacious and wonderfully equipped working environment.

Visits to the school are warmly welcomed. For further details and an application form, please contact Mr John Jones, Headteacher or call 01722 410 677

Old Sarum Primary School is committed to safeguarding and promoting the welfare of children and young people and expects all staff and volunteers to share this commitment. All applicants will be subject to a full Disclosure and Barring Service check before appointment is confirmed.


 Application Form.docxDownload
 Clerk to Governors Job Profile.pdfDownload
 Main TA Job Description.pdfDownload
 MDSA Person Specification.pdfDownload
Showing 1-4 of 4